top of page
Jennifer Santos - Avocat

Jennifer Santos

FRENCH ENGLISH

Jennifer holds a Master's degree in Law (ULB -2001) and a special license in tax sciences (ICHEC – ESSF -2003).

Jennifer focuses on tax law and in particular on business taxation, in all aspects (including group structuring) both at Belgian and international levels. She also regularly assists various players in the real estate sector and the non-profit sector on the tax aspects that concern them.

Jennifer's practice covers income tax, VAT and registration fees. While she favours negotiation with the various tax authorities, including obtaining rulings from the SDA, Jennifer also has extensive experience in tax litigation before the Belgian courts..

Prior to joining Lexena, Jennifer worked in the corporate tax department of Arthur Andersen, Tax Advisors (2001-2002) and the law firms Liedekerke Wolters Waelbroeck Kirkpatrick (2002-2009), Fieldfisher (2009-2018) and Célès (2018-2020).

Jennifer is the author or co-author of numerous articles on tax matters and is a speaker at tax seminars/webinars.

For more than fifteen years, she has also taught tax law. She is still currently a tecaher at the EPFC where she mainly teaches corporate taxation, VAT and tax proceedings yo future accountants.


BCE/CBE: 0670.485.477

  • logo linkenden gris
bottom of page

Jennifer Santos

j.santos@lexena.eu 

Jennifer est titulaire d’un Master en Droit (ULB -2001) et d’une licence spéciale en sciences fiscales (ICHEC – ESSF).

Jennifer se concentre sur le droit fiscal et en particulier sur la fiscalité des affaires, dans tous les aspects (y compris les structurations de groupe) tant au niveau belge qu’au niveau international. Elle assiste également régulièrement différents acteurs du secteur immobilier et du secteur non-marchand sur les aspects fiscaux qui les concernent.

La pratique de Jennifer recouvre tant l’impôt sur les revenus (I.Soc., I.P.P. et I.P.M.) que la TVA et les droits d’enregistrement. Si elle privilégie la négociation avec les différentes administrations fiscales y compris par le biais de l’obtention de rulings auprès du SDA, Jennifer dispose également d’une longue expérience en matière de contentieux fiscal devant les cours et tribunaux belges.

Avant de rejoindre Lexena, Jennifer a travaillé au sein du département « Corporate Tax » d’Arthur Andersen, conseils fiscaux (2001-2002) et des cabinets d’avocats Liedekerke Wolters Waelbroeck Kirkpatrick (2002-2009), Fieldfisher (2009-2018) et Célès (2018-2020).

Jennifer est l’auteur ou le co-auteur de nombreux articles en matière fiscale et est amenée à intervenir comme orateur lors de séminaires fiscaux.

Depuis plus de quatorze ans, elle enseigne également la fiscalité dans des hautes écoles.  Elle est toujours actuellement professeur au sein de l’EPFC où elle enseigne essentiellement la fiscalité de l’entreprise et la TVA aux bacheliers en comptabilité.

BCE : 0670.485.477

  • LinkedIn Social Icon